KALIOS.HEALTH

Written by G · Checked · 34 sources

No vendors · No affiliates · Nothing to sell

← All Compounds

Peptide — Tissue Repair (Listed as BPC-157 Arginate)

Pentadeca Arginate

No Data

PDA · Pentadecapeptide Arginate · BPC-157 Arginate · Pentadeca Arginate Complex · Arg-BPC (patent)

Sold by clinics as BPC-157’s replacement; the bulk powders listed with FDA under its name give BPC-157 as the active ingredient. No journal has published a study of it.

Reconstituting this? Do the math.
Molecular Weight
Peptide 1,419.5 g/mol (FDA, BPC-157); arginate salt: not published
Sequence
Listed as BPC-157 arginate (GEPPPGKPADDAGLV, 15 aa); patent salt: 2 arginine per peptide
Half-life
Not published (BPC-157: under 30 min in rats and dogs)
Route
SubQ · oral · nasal · cream (sellers’ menus)
FDA Status
Not approved · on no 503A list
Bulk Listings
3 arginate powders in FDA’s NDC Directory (ingredient: BPC-157)
Published Studies
0 on PDA itself
Human Studies
None · one prescriber’s podcast account
WADA Status
Not named · S0 covers unapproved substances, names BPC-157
Evidence Strength
PDA: none published
BPC-157: animal; 3 small human pilots
Cost & Access
By prescription via clinics and telehealth (sellers)

Research only · not on any FDA 503A list · Tell me if this changes →

The other four questions

What does it do? Sellers say it does what BPC-157 does, with better stability. No study has measured what PDA does in the body. The only stability comparison in the documents comes from a patent filed in 2013, which tested an arginine salt of the BPC-157 sequence against BPC-157 acetate in the lab.
Who uses it? Patients of US clinics, med spas and telehealth services that sell it for injuries, joint pain, inflammation and gut problems, several of them as BPC-157’s replacement.
Does the evidence hold up? PDA has none of its own: no peer-reviewed study, no registered trial, no pharmacokinetic data, no independent analysis of a product. The research sellers lean on is BPC-157’s: mostly animal studies, plus three small human pilot studies that share one first author.
Bottom line? By its FDA listings, BPC-157 in a different salt, sold under a name no journal has studied. What a given vial holds is not documented.

Dosing from the Literature

Published for tendon and gut repair: no dose of PDA itself; the table records stated regimens, and the three for injection all come to 500 mcg a day. Not published: any study giving PDA to anyone.

No study has given PDA to anyone at any dose. The rows record what one prescriber, three clinics and one patent have published, by source. They are stated regimens, not recommendations, and none of them cites a study of PDA.

SourceStated AmountFrequencyDuration / CyclePopulationNotes
Craig Koniver, MD, Huberman Lab podcast, Oct 7, 2024“250 micrograms to 500 micrograms” to start; “We’re using 500 micrograms injected daily”Daily, Monday through Friday; “Take the weekends off”Not statedHis practice’s patients“We probably can use larger dosages. That’s conservative.” Stated regimen.
Enhanced Wellness NY handout (PDF, undated)15 mg vial reconstituted with 7.5 mL sterile water; 25 units (500 mcg by arithmetic)Once daily, subcutaneous“One vial will last 30 days”Not statedAlso lists 500 mcg and 1,000 mcg capsules, with no schedule. Stated regimen.
Pramah / The Haven, Tampa (web page)500 mcg subcutaneousOnce daily, “close to site of injury”Not statedNot statedAlso capsules (100, 500 or 1,000 mcg); nasal spray 0.2 mg/mL, “1-2 sprays each nostril 1-2 times daily”; cream 800 mcg/mL, “1-2 clicks of cream to affected area daily.” Stated regimen.
All U Health (web page)Not statedNot stated“2 months on, 2 months off”Not statedSubcutaneous injection. Stated cycle.
US Patent 9,850,282 (Diagen; filed 2013)Oral: 0.1 to 5 mg per tablet, lozenge or capsuleNot statedNot statedNone testedThe patent’s projected range for its salt: “Determination of optimal dose is subject to assessment and experience.” No human data behind it.
Dosing Disclaimer

No dose of PDA has been tested in a study, and no pharmacokinetic data link any dose to blood levels. These rows document published statements by a prescriber, clinics and a patent; they are not a dosing guide. Always work with a licensed healthcare provider.

→ Peptide Calculator — vial-to-syringe math

What It Is

Pentadeca arginate, PDA for short, is sold by US clinics, med spas and telehealth services, by prescription, as a replacement for BPC-157. One clinic’s page tells the story this way: “BPC-157 was on the list of guidelines of medications that were to be stopped being compounded. Scientists & pharmacists had already had a new version of BPC-157 in development called Pentadeca Arginate (PDA)” (All U Health). Another sells it as “New BPC” (Pramah). On the Huberman Lab podcast in October 2024, the host asked what physicians could use now that “BPC-157 has been effectively removed from the legitimate market”; Craig Koniver, MD, answered with PDA, and the host said it “may be a good physician-prescribed substitution for people that can benefit from BPC-157” (Koniver, 2024).

The documents that say what it is mostly point to BPC-157, and they disagree on the details. FDA’s National Drug Code Directory holds three bulk-powder listings named for it, “Pentadecapeptide Arginate” (DARMERICA, LLC; Guizhou Utide Biotechnology) and “BPC-157 Arginate” (Shenzhen Alvantis Pharma), and each gives its active ingredient as BPC-157. The earliest gives a marketing start date of November 29, 2023 (FDA NDC Directory). Koniver described it as “basically the same molecular structure as BPC, except they’ve swapped out an acetate for arginate”; the host added “One amino acid … substitution,” and Koniver agreed (Koniver, 2024). One clinic says their sequences differ: “While both PDA and BPC-157 are composed of 15 amino acids, their specific sequences and structures differ” (Mind Body Neurology).

The one detailed document on an arginine salt of the BPC-157 sequence is a patent filed in 2013 and granted in 2017 to Diagen d.o.o., of Slovenia. It describes salts of the 15-amino-acid chain GEPPPGKPADDAGLV with basic amino acids and prefers two L-arginine molecules per peptide, “bepecin di-L-arginine salt (abbr.: Arg-BPC).” The arginine is paired with the chain, not part of it: the salt’s mass spectrum shows the unchanged peptide and arginine as separate ions (Rucman, US Patent 9,850,282). The patent’s case is stability: it says the free peptide and its acetate and sodium forms have “still not adequate stability in gastric juice,” while a review by Sikiric’s group calls BPC-157 “stable in human gastric juice” (Sikiric et al., 2011). A 2025 paper from that group at the University of Zagreb names “Diagen, Ljubljana, Slovenia” as the maker of its BPC-157 and does not say which salt form it used (Matek et al., 2025). No document read for this page ties a product sold as PDA to this patent or its owner.

FDA’s July 2026 briefing on BPC-157 notes that BPC-157 is “a common name,” that FDA “has encountered multiple salts, and derivatives, including different active moieties, sold commercially under the same common name,” and that it is often unclear whether the BPC-157 in the sources it searched “is the salt formulation or the free base” (FDA briefing, July 2026). The Global Substance Registration System, home of the UNII ingredient codes FDA uses, lists BPC-157 and BPC-157 acetate and no arginine salt (GSRS).

What has not been published: any study of PDA in any species, its half-life, its pharmacokinetics, and any analysis of a product sold as PDA by a laboratory independent of the seller. PubMed and Europe PMC return no study of pentadeca arginate, pentadecapeptide arginate or BPC-157 arginate; the one journal mention found is a sentence in a 2026 orthopaedic review calling “pentadecapeptide arginate” “a stabilized form of BPC-157, designed to enhance bioavailability and shelf-life,” with no study cited for it (Rahman et al., 2026). ClinicalTrials.gov has no record of it (searched September 29, 2026).

Mechanism of Action

No mechanism study of PDA exists. What follows is what FDA says a salt changes, what the patent measured for its salt, and the published biology of BPC-157, labelled as BPC-157.

  • A salt and its active moiety (FDA) — FDA defines the active moiety as the molecule “excluding those appended portions of the molecule that cause the drug to be an ester, salt … responsible for the physiological or pharmacological action” (21 CFR 314.3, quoted in the FDA briefing). FDA told the committee that “Different salts, esters and the free base can have very different properties and toxicities,” naming solid-state and solution stability, solubility and the PK/PD profile (FDA presentations, July 23, 2026). None of these has been measured for a product sold as PDA.
  • Stability in the patent’s lab tests (arginine salt vs acetate) — As powder at 50 °C and 65% humidity, the arginine salt’s HPLC content went from 99.46% to 99.07% over 90 days and the acetate’s from 99.65% to 85.90%. In water at 50 °C, the salt went from 99.05% to 99.01% at 388 hours and the acetate from 98.89% to 21.30%; the acetate solution started at pH 3.88 and the salt’s at 7.35, and the patent says the peptide is most stable between pH 6.5 and 8.5. In artificial gastric juice at pH 3.0, 84.9% of the salt and 0.08% of the acetate remained at 5 hours; at pH 2.0, 4.9% and 2.1% remained at 2.5 hours (Rucman, US Patent 9,850,282). These are the patent’s own tests; no journal paper reporting them turned up in PubMed or Europe PMC.
  • The claimed consequence — The patent: “A consequence of better stability is also better biological activity, since the intact compound is present in an organism for a longer period of time and available for more efficient resorption.” It gives no measurement of that. A clinic makes the same claim, “PDA remains active in your system longer” (Mind Body Neurology); no pharmacokinetic data on PDA are published.
  • BPC-157: blood vessels (not PDA) — BPC-157 increased vessel density in chick-membrane and tube-formation assays, sped blood-flow recovery in rats with hind-limb ischemia, raised VEGFR2 but not VEGF-A in human endothelial cells, and activated the VEGFR2-Akt-eNOS pathway (Hsieh et al., 2017).
  • BPC-157: tendon cells (not PDA) — In fibroblasts from rat Achilles tendon, BPC-157 raised growth hormone receptor expression in a dose- and time-dependent way, and adding growth hormone then increased the cells’ proliferation and activated Janus kinase 2 (Chang et al., 2014).
  • BPC-157: half-life (not PDA) — In rats and dogs, BPC-157’s elimination half-life after IV or IM dosing was under 30 minutes; IM bioavailability was about 14–19% in rats and 45–51% in dogs (He et al., 2022). FDA’s briefing: “the molecular targets for BPC-157-related substances have not been identified, and the mechanisms of action of BPC-157-related substances remain poorly understood” (FDA briefing, July 2026).
  • Borrowed findings — One clinic’s PDA page presents BPC-157 findings as PDA’s: its sentence “In vitro study using human vascular endothelial cells further confirmed the increased mRNA and protein expressions of VEGFR2 but not VEGF-A” is Hsieh et al.’s (2017) sentence on BPC-157 without its last words, “by BPC 157,” and its line on growth hormone receptors in tendon fibroblasts restates Chang et al. (2014) with PDA in BPC-157’s place (All U Health).

What the Research Shows

No study of PDA has been published. The results below are on BPC-157 or, in the patent, on an arginine salt of its sequence. None tested a product sold as PDA.

  • The patent’s experiments (arginine salt) — The patent’s examples 18 to 44 describe cell and animal experiments, and “Bepecin was in all experiments used in the form of a salt with L-arginine.” Most give their results in a few sentences and cite the group’s published BPC-157 papers for methods; a few, on tumour cells, viruses and blood vessels, show a figure or table. The wound-healing and gut examples show no data. For gut lesions, in experimental ulcer models at 10 ng to 10 μg/kg: “Bepecin effectively inhibited the appearance of wounds and accelerated therapy of the existed ones in all models” (Rucman, US Patent 9,850,282). No journal paper on an arginine salt of BPC-157 turned up in PubMed or Europe PMC.
  • BPC-157 and tendon (rats) — After Achilles tendon transection, rats given BPC-157 once daily by injection (10 μg, 10 ng or 10 pg/kg, “dissolved in saline, with no carrier addition”) had higher load of failure and Achilles functional index values and smaller tendon defects than controls over 14 days (Staresinic et al., 2003).
  • BPC-157 and the gut (rats) — Sikiric’s group reports that BPC-157 heals intestinal anastomoses and gastrocutaneous, duodenocutaneous and colocutaneous fistulas in rats, and that rats with short-bowel syndrome given it by mouth or injection gained weight above their preoperative values (Sikiric et al., 2011).
  • How much BPC-157 research exists — A 2025 systematic review identified 544 articles from 1993 to 2024 and included 36 studies: 35 preclinical and 1 clinical (Vasireddi et al., 2025). “Only three pilot studies have examined BPC-157 in humans” (McGuire et al., 2025).
  • FDA’s reading of the BPC-157 animal work (July 2026) — “dose-response relationships for BPC-157 (free base) and BPC-157 acetate to suppress GI and hepatic injuries have not been established,” and nonclinical toxicology was “too limited in scope and duration to inform safety considerations” for the nominated routes. FDA found “a lack of evidence to support the effectiveness” of either form for ulcerative colitis, the use it evaluated (FDA briefing, July 2026).
Research Limitations — None of This Is PDA

Every animal and cell result above used BPC-157, in a form FDA says the sources it searched often leave unclear (FDA briefing, July 2026), or the patent’s arginine salt, in wound and gut experiments summarized without data. No study compares PDA with BPC-157 in any species, and no document ties a product sold as PDA to the patent’s salt.

Human Data

No study has given PDA to people. ClinicalTrials.gov has no record for pentadeca arginate, pentadecapeptide arginate or BPC-157 arginate (searched September 29, 2026), and no pharmacokinetic data on PDA are published.

What exists are a prescriber’s and sellers’ statements:

  • A physician on a podcast (Huberman Lab, October 7, 2024) — Koniver: “We’re using that and having really good results. Certainly, it’s early in the game of using PDA, but it seems very close to BPC in the clinical responses we’re getting from our patients who are reporting back decrease in inflammation.” No numbers, no method.
  • Clinic pages — “Studies and patient results show a significant reduction in recovery time from injury” (Pramah); “The peptide experts at All U Health have treated many patients with this peptide & have had great success” (All U Health). Neither names a study or gives a number. One med spa says PDA “is being studied for its potential role in supporting tissue health and recovery” (Elase Med Spa); PubMed, Europe PMC and ClinicalTrials.gov show no such study.

None of these is a study: no control group, no measurement, no record of what was injected. The evidence meter on the PDA card reads “No data” because it counts published studies of the compound itself, and there are none.

BPC-157’s human evidence (not PDA). Three small pilot studies, all with the same first author. Of 16 knee-pain patients reached by phone after intra-articular injections of BPC-157, alone or with thymosin beta-4, 14 reported relief (Lee & Padgett, 2021). Twelve women with interstitial cystitis received 10 mg by injection around the bladder; 10 reported complete resolution and no adverse events were reported (Lee et al., 2024). Two adults received 10 mg and then 20 mg IV with no measurable effect on heart, liver, kidney, thyroid or glucose markers (Lee & Burgess, 2025). FDA’s briefing: “There is no information to assess the pharmacokinetics of BPC-157 in humans” (FDA briefing, July 2026). ClinicalTrials.gov lists a Phase 2 trial of BPC-157 in hamstring strain (NCT07437547, recruiting) and a study after rotator cuff repair (NCT07803250, not yet recruiting); neither record names a salt form.

Reconstitution & Storage

PDA for injection is sold as freeze-dried powder: a telehealth seller’s order holds “(1) 15mg lyophilized vial of Pentadeca Arginate (PDA)” (Pinnacle Performance Labs), and a New York wellness center’s handout says to “Reconstitute the vial with 7.5mL of sterile water for injection” (Enhanced Wellness NY). The table is arithmetic only: how volume maps to micrograms in that vial size (U-100 insulin syringe: 100 units = 1 mL). The 7.5 mL row is the handout’s volume; the 3 mL row is arithmetic. It is not a recommendation.

Vial SizeWater AddedConcentration250 mcg500 mcg
15 mg7.5 mL2 mg/mL (2,000 mcg/mL)12.5 units (0.125 mL)25 units (0.25 mL)
15 mg3 mL5 mg/mL (5,000 mcg/mL)5 units (0.05 mL)10 units (0.10 mL)
  • Diluent in the documents — “Sterile water for injection” (Enhanced Wellness NY). The handout’s “One vial will last 30 days” matches the arithmetic: 7.5 mL holds 30 draws of 25 units. It is not a stated use-by time, and no document read gives one.
  • Storage — One med spa: “Pentadeca Arginate should be stored in the refrigerator (36–46°F / 2–8°C) to maintain stability” (Elase Med Spa). No other storage instruction for a product sold as PDA appears in the documents read for this page.
  • The patent’s storage data (its own tablets, not PDA products) — Tablets of the arginine salt stored 18 months assayed 99.8% at −15 °C, 96.6% at +25 °C and 92.35% at +50 °C; the patent extrapolates that they “will be stable at room temperature at least 2 years” (Rucman, US Patent 9,850,282).
  • BPC-157, for comparison — FDA’s briefing: as reported in the literature, BPC-157 free base “is expected to be stable under storage conditions below -18°C” and the acetate “below -20°C” (FDA briefing, July 2026).

→ Peptide Calculator — vial-to-syringe math

Side Effects & Risks

What This Page Cannot Tell You

What is in a vial sold as PDA. FDA’s bulk listings give the active ingredient as BPC-157; one clinic says PDA’s sequence differs from BPC-157’s; no laboratory independent of a seller has published an analysis of a product sold as PDA. FDA told its advisory committee that “Common or company names often used for experimental substances have no meaning” and that “Multiple forms and derivatives of experimental substances do exist and might be sold under the same name” (FDA presentations, July 23, 2026). Its BPC-157 briefing adds that inconsistent naming is “a safety risk for patients as they may be dosed with a different bulk drug substance than the physician ordered” (FDA briefing, July 2026).

No study has recorded side effects of PDA. What exists is what sellers have said, and what is published about BPC-157:

  • No record, only statements — On the podcast, the host remarked that no side effects of BPC-157 or PDA had been mentioned, and Koniver replied, “It’s been tremendous” (Koniver, 2024). One clinic: “There are no significant reports of any side effects” (Pramah). Neither is a safety record.
  • Immune reactions (FDA, on BPC-157) — “As a peptide with 15 amino acids that is administered through a parenteral or nasal ROA, BPC-157 may pose a significant risk for immunogenicity, potentially amplified by aggregation as well as potential peptide-related impurities” (FDA briefing, July 2026). FDA’s safety-risks page carries the same concern for BPC-157, including its “complexities with regard to peptide-related impurities” (FDA, Category 2 safety risks page).
  • Reports to FDA (BPC-157) — FDA’s adverse event database holds reports for BPC-157 of injection site reaction, shortness of breath, and diffuse hyperpigmentation and gingival darkening; FDA says it is unclear whether BPC-157 caused them. “There is insufficient clinical safety information to characterize the safety profile” of either form FDA reviewed (FDA briefing, July 2026).
  • Tumour growth (theoretical) — A 2026 orthopaedic review writes of “pentadecapeptide arginate” that “there is a theoretical risk regarding abhorrent tumorigenesis in dysplastic tissues,” calls it speculative, and cites a 2004 abstract on BPC-157 in a human melanoma cell line, not a study of PDA (Rahman et al., 2026). BPC-157 raises VEGFR2 (vascular endothelial growth factor receptor 2) in endothelial cells (Hsieh et al., 2017).
  • Animal toxicity — BPC-157 in mice, rats, rabbits and dogs caused no serious toxicity; dogs showed lower creatinine at 2 mg/kg, which recovered 2 weeks after dosing stopped (Xu et al., 2020). The patent says the di-arginine salt, given to rats at 1 g/kg by three routes, “demonstrates no toxicity and no adverse effects”; it shows no data (Rucman, US Patent 9,850,282).
  • Human safety (BPC-157) — The two BPC-157 pilots that report safety reported no adverse events, in 12 and 2 people (Lee et al., 2024; Lee & Burgess, 2025). A 2025 systematic review: “No clinical safety data were found” (Vasireddi et al., 2025).
  • WADA — The 2026 Prohibited List does not name pentadeca arginate. S0 prohibits at all times any pharmacological substance not addressed by the List’s other sections “and with no current approval by any governmental regulatory health authority for human therapeutic use,” and names BPC-157 among its examples (WADA, Prohibited List 2026).
  • Drug interactions — Unstudied.

Bloodwork & Monitoring

No monitoring guidance for PDA has been published. The documents show these:

  • What a BPC-157 study measured — The IV pilot checked heart, liver, kidney, thyroid and blood-glucose markers before and after 10 mg and 20 mg infusions and found no measurable effect, in two people (Lee & Burgess, 2025).
  • Kidney marker in animals (BPC-157) — Creatinine fell in dogs given 2 mg/kg and recovered 2 weeks after dosing stopped (Xu et al., 2020).
  • What sellers describe — Provider “check-ins, progress monitoring, and dosage adjustments,” with no tests named (Elase Med Spa).
  • Which tests fit a given person — A question for a licensed healthcare provider. This page can’t answer it.

Commonly Stacked With

Combinations recorded as the documents give them. No study has tested PDA with anything.

One med spa: “The term ‘Wolverine Stack’ is sometimes used online to describe the combined use of Pentadeca Arginate and TB-500” (Elase Med Spa). The Wolverine Stack page covers the original pairing, BPC-157 with TB-500.

On the podcast, the host asked how often tesamorelin or sermorelin and ipamorelin are taken with “Pentadeca Arginate instead” of BPC-157. Koniver: “Yes. Five days on, two days off I came up with it because of how we would dose growth hormone.” He describes the earlier version, with BPC-157, as “all together, taken at bedtime,” combined by a compounding pharmacy: “You may be doing three to seven peptides, but it’s still one shot” (Koniver, 2024).

→ Peptide Calculator — vial-to-syringe math

Legal Status

Current Status — September 2026

Not FDA-approved, and on no 503A list. Drugs@FDA and DailyMed return no product under pentadeca arginate, pentadecapeptide arginate or BPC-157 (searched September 29, 2026). PDA is not on the 503A bulks list, which names six substances (21 CFR 216.23), and neither PDA nor BPC-157 in any form appears in any category of FDA’s 503A nominations list (updated May 14, 2026). The Global Substance Registration System lists BPC-157 and BPC-157 acetate and no arginine salt (GSRS).

FDA’s July 2026 advisory committee voted on two forms only: “BPC-157 (free base)” and “BPC-157 acetate” (FDA questions, July 2026; the votes are on the BPC-157 page). FDA told the committee that when a salt of an active moiety is placed on the list, “only that particular salt or ester may be used,” and “The base compound and other salts or esters of the same active moiety must be evaluated for eligibility” (FDA presentations, July 23, 2026). Apart from the labeler-submitted NDC listings below, no FDA document read for this page names an arginine salt of BPC-157.

Three bulk powders named for the arginate are listed in FDA’s National Drug Code Directory, each with BPC-157 as the active ingredient (FDA NDC Directory). FDA: “Inclusion in the NDC Directory does not indicate that FDA has verified the information provided or that the products are FDA-approved” (FDA, NDC Directory page).

WADA’s 2026 Prohibited List does not name pentadeca arginate. S0 prohibits at all times “Any pharmacological substance which is not addressed by any of the subsequent sections of the List and with no current approval by any governmental regulatory health authority for human therapeutic use,” and names BPC-157 among its examples; S0’s text says nothing about salts or analogues (Prohibited List 2026).

No clinical trial of PDA, pentadecapeptide arginate or BPC-157 arginate is registered on ClinicalTrials.gov (searched September 29, 2026).

Cost & Access

PDA is sold by prescription through clinics, med spas and telehealth services, which say compounding pharmacies fill it: “All Elase peptides are dispensed from state-licensed, FDA-registered 503A compounding pharmacies” (Elase Med Spa); a telehealth seller says its vials are compounded in the USA at a 503A/B compliant pharmacy, and includes a telehealth consult with each order (Pinnacle Performance Labs). Sellers’ menus list 15 mg vials for injection, capsules from 100 to 1,000 mcg, a nasal spray and a cream. Bulk powder is listed with FDA by three labelers (FDA NDC Directory).

Pricing and availability vary and are set by the seller. Kalios does not sell compounds.

References

  1. All U Health. Pentadeca Arginate – The Next Generation Of Bpc-157. alluhealth.com/pentadeca-arginate-healing/. Read September 29, 2026. (“A new version of BPC-157”; the VEGFR2 and growth hormone receptor passages; “2 months on, 2 months off.”)
  2. Pramah / The Haven. New BPC (Pentadeca Arginate Complex). pramahtampa.com/pentadeca-arginate-complex/. Read September 29, 2026. (Forms, stated doses, “There are no significant reports of any side effects.”)
  3. Elase Med Spa. Pentadeca Arginate Peptide. elase.com/treatments/pentadeca-arginate/. Read September 29, 2026. (503A dispensing, refrigeration, the “Wolverine Stack” term, “is being studied.”)
  4. Mind Body Neurology. Pentadecapeptide Arginate Peptide. mindbodyneurology.com/pentadecapeptide-arginate-peptide/. Read September 29, 2026. (“their specific sequences and structures differ.”)
  5. Pinnacle Performance Labs. PDA (Pentadeca Arginate) product page. pinnacleperformancelabs.com/product-page/pda-pentadeca-arginate. Read September 29, 2026. (15 mg lyophilized vial; compounded at a “503A/B COMPLIANT PHARMACY,” in the page’s words; prescription and telehealth consult.)
  6. Enhanced Wellness NY (health and wellness center, Miller Place, NY). PDA – What is Pentadeca Arginate? Handout, PDF, undated. enhancedwellnessny.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/PDA.pdf. Read September 29, 2026. (15 mg vial with 7.5 mL sterile water; 25 units once daily; capsules.)
  7. Huberman A (host), Koniver C (guest). Dr. Craig Koniver: Peptide & Hormone Therapies for Health, Performance & Longevity. Huberman Lab podcast, October 7, 2024. Transcript at hubermanlab.com/episode/dr-craig-koniver-peptide-hormone-therapies-for-health-performance-longevity. Read September 29, 2026.
  8. Rucman R, inventor; Diagen d.o.o. (Slovenia), assignee. Stable pentadecapeptide salts, a process for preparation thereof, a use thereof in the manufacture of pharmaceutical preparations and a use thereof in therapy. US Patent 9,850,282 B2; filed May 9, 2013 (priority March 13, 2013); granted December 26, 2017. Family includes WO 2014/142764 and EP 2968442. patents.google.com/patent/US9850282B2. Read September 29, 2026.
  9. FDA. National Drug Code Directory, bulk-ingredient listings 71052-003 “Pentadecapeptide Arginate” (DARMERICA, LLC; marketing start November 29, 2023), 85134-009 “Pentadecapeptide Arginate” (Guizhou Utide Biotechnology Co., Ltd.; July 29, 2026) and 84347-112 “BPC-157 Arginate” (Shenzhen Alvantis Pharma Co., Ltd.; May 11, 2026), each with active ingredient BPC-157. openFDA drug/ndc, data of September 28, 2026; read September 29, 2026.
  10. FDA. National Drug Code Directory (about the directory). fda.gov/drugs/drug-approvals-and-databases/national-drug-code-directory. Content current as of March 4, 2026.
  11. FDA. July 23–24, 2026, Meeting of the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee – FDA Briefing Document for BPC-157-Related Bulk Drug Substances (BPC-157 (free base) and BPC-157 acetate). Evaluation dated May 11, 2026. fda.gov/media/193343/download.
  12. FDA. July 23–24, 2026 Meeting of the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee – Questions. fda.gov/media/193711/download.
  13. FDA. July 23, 2026 Meeting of the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee – FDA Presentations. fda.gov/media/193773/download.
  14. FDA. Bulk Drug Substances Nominated for Use in Compounding Under Section 503A of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (categories 1–3). Updated May 14, 2026. fda.gov/media/94155/download.
  15. 21 CFR 216.23. Bulk drug substances that can be used to compound drug products in accordance with section 503A of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act. eCFR, read September 29, 2026.
  16. FDA. Certain Bulk Drug Substances for Use in Compounding that May Present Significant Safety Risks. fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding/certain-bulk-drug-substances-use-compounding-may-present-significant-safety-risks. Content current as of April 22, 2026.
  17. Global Substance Registration System (GSRS). BPC-157, UNII 8ED8NXK95P; BPC-157 acetate, UNII PAR2FC72XP; no record for pentadeca arginate. gsrs.ncats.nih.gov, searched September 29, 2026.
  18. FDA Drugs@FDA (openFDA drugsfda) and NLM DailyMed. Searches for pentadeca, pentadecapeptide, arginate and BPC-157: no records. September 29, 2026.
  19. World Anti-Doping Agency. Prohibited List 2026 (in effect January 1, 2026). S0, Non-approved substances. wada-ama.org.
  20. ClinicalTrials.gov. Searches for “pentadeca arginate,” “pentadecapeptide arginate” and “BPC-157 arginate” (no records) and “BPC-157” (NCT07437547, NCT07803250, NCT02637284, NCT07752381), September 29, 2026.
  21. PubMed and Europe PMC. Searches for “pentadeca arginate,” “pentadecapeptide arginate,” “BPC 157 arginate” and “arginine salt” with BPC 157, September 29, 2026. (One mention in the literature: reference 22.)
  22. Rahman OF, Lee SJ, Seeds WA. Therapeutic Peptides in Orthopaedics: Applications, Challenges, and Future Directions. J Am Acad Orthop Surg Glob Res Rev. 2026;10(1):e25.00236. PMID: 41490200.
  23. Sikiric P, Seiwerth S, Rucman R, Turkovic B, Rokotov DS, Brcic L, Sever M, Klicek R, et al. Stable gastric pentadecapeptide BPC 157: novel therapy in gastrointestinal tract. Curr Pharm Des. 2011;17(16):1612-1632. PMID: 21548867.
  24. Matek D, Matek I, Staresinic E, Japjec M, Bojanic I, Boban Blagaic A, et al. Stable Gastric Pentadecapeptide BPC 157 as Therapy After Surgical Detachment of the Quadriceps Muscle from Its Attachments for Muscle-to-Bone Reattachment in Rats. Pharmaceutics. 2025;17(1):119. PMID: 39861766.
  25. Staresinic M, Sebecic B, Patrlj L, Jadrijevic S, Suknaic S, Perovic D, Aralica G, Zarkovic N, et al. Gastric pentadecapeptide BPC 157 accelerates healing of transected rat Achilles tendon and in vitro stimulates tendocytes growth. J Orthop Res. 2003;21(6):976-983. PMID: 14554208.
  26. Chang CH, Tsai WC, Hsu YH, Pang JH. Pentadecapeptide BPC 157 enhances the growth hormone receptor expression in tendon fibroblasts. Molecules. 2014;19(11):19066-19077. PMID: 25415472.
  27. Hsieh MJ, Liu HT, Wang CN, Huang HY, Lin Y, Ko YS, Wang JS, Chang VH, Pang JS. Therapeutic potential of pro-angiogenic BPC157 is associated with VEGFR2 activation and up-regulation. J Mol Med (Berl). 2017;95(3):323-333. PMID: 27847966.
  28. He L, Feng D, Guo H, Zhou Y, Li Z, Zhang K, et al. Pharmacokinetics, distribution, metabolism, and excretion of body-protective compound 157, a potential drug for treating various wounds, in rats and dogs. Front Pharmacol. 2022;13:1026182. PMID: 36588717.
  29. Xu C, Sun L, Ren F, Huang P, Tian Z, Cui J, Zhang W, Wang S, et al. Preclinical safety evaluation of body protective compound-157, a potential drug for treating various wounds. Regul Toxicol Pharmacol. 2020;114:104665. PMID: 32334036.
  30. Vasireddi N, Hahamyan H, Salata MJ, Karns M, Calcei JG, Voos JE, Apostolakos JM. Emerging Use of BPC-157 in Orthopaedic Sports Medicine: A Systematic Review. HSS J. 2025;21(4):485-495. PMID: 40756949.
  31. McGuire FP, Martinez R, Lenz A, Skinner L, Cushman DM. Regeneration or Risk? A Narrative Review of BPC-157 for Musculoskeletal Healing. Curr Rev Musculoskelet Med. 2025;18(12):611-619. PMID: 40789979.
  32. Lee E, Padgett B. Intra-Articular Injection of BPC 157 for Multiple Types of Knee Pain. Altern Ther Health Med. 2021;27(4):8-13. PMID: 34324435.
  33. Lee E, Walker C, Ayadi B. Effect of BPC-157 on Symptoms in Patients with Interstitial Cystitis: A Pilot Study. Altern Ther Health Med. 2024;30(10):12-17. PMID: 39325560.
  34. Lee E, Burgess K. Safety of Intravenous Infusion of BPC157 in Humans: A Pilot Study. Altern Ther Health Med. 2025;31(5):20-24. PMID: 40131143.

Last updated: September 29, 2026  |  Profile authored by Kalios Peptides research team

Status alerts